North America ● Canada

Ottawa Hub

The Ottawa Hub is comprised of exceptional young professionals who are emerging and accomplished leaders in the public, private, social and cultural sectors. The Ottawa Hub, the proud co-host of SHAPE North America 2017, is engaged in projects that empower young people in Ottawa to be agents of change, promote peaceful pluralism and foster respect for the dignity of others, and harness the talents of millennials to enrich the Ottawa community. Recent projects and partnerships include Ottawa Peace Talks, Global Dignity Day, the MyCanada150 photo exhibit, and a Tri-Sector Leadership workshop as part of the One Young World summit in Ottawa.

43 members


Liora Raitblat


@ Deloitte

Eliza Ali


Rasha Al-Katta

Advisor, Canada's Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Lina Maria Alvarez Jaramillo

Unit Leader

Katie Boothby-Kung

Executive Advisor

Yi Hsin Cathy Chen

Senior Policy Adviser

@ Natural Resources Canada

Jaiman Chin

Manager, Management Consulting

Kara Eusebio

Senior Manager, Strategic Partnerships

@ Bayview Yards

Jillian Gedeon

Co-founder, Executive Director

Stephen Hampton

Senior Manager

Mohammad Baies Haqani

Education and Communications Team

Leis-Bruel Haragirimana

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

@ Youth Building in Synergy to end Poverty

Tecla Kalinda

Founder and CEO

David Lawless

Policy Leader (RPL)

Christine Martel Fleming

Policy Analyst (PARDP)

Brody McDonald

Interfaith Dialogue / Religious Literacy

Adam Moscoe

Policy Advisor

@ Department of Environment and Climate Change Canada

Fatima Muneer

Member of Alumni Association

@ Columbia University

Ayah Nayfeh

Program Management Officer

Fred Ninh

Senior Analyst (Clean Technology)

@ Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Arun Raj

Candidate for Masters in Environmental Studies

Adi Rao

JD/MA Candidate

Daniel Bezalel Richardsen

Legislative Speechwriter

@ Department of Finance of Canada

Tasha Riddell


Christian Patrick Robillard

TD Fellow in Advancement

Midia Shikh Hassan

Entrepreneurial programs coordinator

Jessica Slade

Policy Analyst- Social Innovation & Social Finance

Dominique Souris

Executive Director

@ Youth Climate Lab

Ali Tejpar, MA, JD

Articling Candidate

Rashid Timbilla

Juris Doctor Student

Bryan Tomlinson

Senior Policy Advisor

Ozge Kadriye Tuzumet Yucel

Project Analysis and Management

@ Aselsan

Kathleen Walsh

Director of Policy

Kamiliya Akkouche

Junior Advocacy Officer

Andrew Blencowe

Policy Advisor

Yves Dushimimana

Parliamentary Intern/ Legislative Assistant

Maria Fleming

Legislative Assistant

Mathieu Fleury

City Councillor

Heruka Kumararatne

Senior Consultant

Matika Lauzon

Assistant to the Chief of Staff - Deputy Minister's Office

Tarun Sikdar Rahman


Osman Raza

Medical Student

Founding Curator

Scott Gilmore


@ Burnt Point Lodge

Interested in joining? Apply today to join our hub.